Undo

Prev Next

ActionUndo.svg

This command cancels the previous command.

Requirements  

No selection is required to launch the command.


It is useful in following cases:

  • When an object is created from one existing, its original is kept inside the recycle bin. Undo will automatically restore the original in your work session.

  • Changing the aspect of an object (color, representation, transparency...). Undo will restore the previous state.

For more information, refer to The Undo processing; using the recycle bin.

Notes  

  • Some actions are not undoable, like the management of the view (multiview, zoom, configuration of the view...), the save or export of files.

  • If you delete objects from the recycle bin (to save memory), the corresponding undo action(s) will be deleted.

Tips & Tricks  

You can restore objects individually from the recycle bin without having to Undo a long action list. Just select the object in the bin and do a right-click.
Select Restore.