--- title: "Data Loss When Relocating Projects Accessed by Cyclone REGISTER 360 PLUS 2025" slug: "cyclone-register-360-data-loss-when-relocating-projects-accessed-by-cyclone-regi" updated: 2026-09-07T11:31:48Z published: 2026-09-07T11:31:48Z canonical: "rcdocs.leica-geosystems.com/cyclone-register-360-data-loss-when-relocating-projects-accessed-by-cyclone-regi" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://rcdocs.leica-geosystems.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Data Loss When Relocating Projects Accessed by Cyclone REGISTER 360 PLUS 2025 ## Summary Projects accessed or modified using any version of Cyclone REGISTER 360 PLUS 2025 can be permanently lost if relocated using any earlier version of Cyclone REGISTER 360 PLUS, prior to 2025 (e.g., version 2024). After relocation, the project will not appear in either the original or target location, and only an empty project folder will remain. ## Workaround To safely relocate projects, use one of the following methods: - Perform the relocation using the latest version of Cyclone REGISTER 360 PLUS. - Manually move the project using Windows Explorer and then use the **Reconnect** function in Cyclone REGISTER 360 PLUS to reconnect the project.