--- title: "Save Project..." slug: "cloudworx-save-project" updated: 2026-09-07T18:33:56Z published: 2026-09-07T18:33:56Z canonical: "rcdocs.leica-geosystems.com/cloudworx-save-project" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://rcdocs.leica-geosystems.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Save Project... **AUTOCAD BASIC** **AUTOCAD PRO** **REVIT** **navisworks** **bricscad basic** **bricscad pro** **ULTIMATE** ## **Project | Save** ### **Command Line** - **AutoCAD / BricsCAD: CWSAVE** This command will save the currently open point cloud as well as clippings and layers into a CloudWorx project. ![image-20260507-111614.png](https://cdn.document360.io/820e11db-8ed5-45ae-ac86-f6b77dcb2aa7/Images/Documentation/image-20260507-111614.png) --- ### **Using the Tool** If there is no open CoudWorx project, the **Save CloudWorx Project to** dialog will appear, enabling the user to define the file name and storage location of the CloudWorx project. ![image-20231023-113023.png](https://cdn.document360.io/820e11db-8ed5-45ae-ac86-f6b77dcb2aa7/Images/Documentation/image-20231023-113023.png) If a CloudWorx project is already open, any changes are saved. > [!NOTE] > **Notes** > > - If the CAD drawing is saved while the CloudWorx project is open, the reference to the CloudWorx project will be saved into the drawing. Closing the CloudWorx project does *not* remove this reference from the CAD drawing. So, next time the drawing is open, it will look for the CloudWorx project and the point cloud associated with it. > - If sharing the CAD drawing without the associated point cloud, use the [Purge](/v1/docs/cloudworx-purge-ref-geometry) command to remove the link to the CloudWorx project and point cloud and then save the CAD drawing.