Save Parameters
Checking Enable recovery of files enable the AutoSave mode.
You can choose if the recycle bin is saved inside the document or not. This may have an impact on the size of the project.
AutoSave mode
This mode automatically creates recovery copies of the current project at regular intervals (5, 10, 15, or 30 minutes).
When enabled:
-
Recovery files are automatically saved to the AutoSave subfolder of the temporary directory defined in General Settings. Each file name includes a timestamp to help identify the latest version.
-
Autosave is performed only when Cyclone 3DR is idle. It does not interrupt an active command, computation, or script.
-
If Cyclone 3DR closes normally, all recovery files are deleted. If the application crashes unexpectedly, the recovery files are kept and can be reopened like any standard
.3drproject (see File Restoration Dialog below).
Backup of .3dr documents
This menu lets you decide whether you want to make document backup files or not. If Enable recovery of files is selected, the software renames the previous document with the extension 3DRBAK before saving the new file. If you need to access the previous version, just rename the .3drbak file with the .3dr extension.
Files Restoration dialog
At the next opening of the software, a list of saved files will be displayed:
-
Select the files you want to restore and click OK. The selected files will be opened. If you close this file or the software, you will be asked to specify the path where you want to save the recovered file because after, it will be removed from the temporary folder.
-
If you do not want to restore the files, click Cancel. A pop-up is displayed, asking you to delete definitively the saved files. The non-selected files will appear again in the list at the next opening:
-
If you click No, at the next opening of the software, you will be asked again to restore the same files always present in the temporary folder.
-
If you click Yes, all files saved in the temporary folder are deleted. After that, there will be no other way to restore the files again.
-